Kit of 4 RCR123A 3.0V 900mAh Rechargeable Li-Ion Protected Batteries with a Smart Charger Reviews

Kit of 4 RCR123A 3.0V 900mAh Rechargeable Li-Ion Protected Batteries with a Smart Charger

  • This is the newly released Hi-Capacity 900 mAH 3.0V Rechargeable Li-Ion Battery
  • A rechargeable Li-ion also has no memory effect and has a much lower self leakage. It can retain up to 90% of the charge after 1 month in storage.
  • Beware of other rechargeable NiMH batteries or other non-IC protected rechargeable Li-Ion batteries on the market.
  • Use included AC 120V charger and 12V car adapter to recharge
  • Safe, build-in IC provides various protection, Thermal protection, Overcharge protection, Short-circuit protection, mechanical.

CR123A Battery Specifications:

Rechargeable CR123A Li-Ion Batteries with working voltage and 900mAh capacity.
Battery can be recharged up to 1000 times. 1 CR123A Li-ion Rechargeable = 1000 CR123A Primary Cells

Best for using with Xenon, Luxeon, CREE LED flashlights as well as point and shoot cameras

Compatible Battery:
Replaces ALL CR123A Battery CR123, 5018LC, CR17345, DL123A, EL123A, EL123AP, K123LA, L123

Package Includes:
4 PCs Hi-capacity 900 mAH Batteries (Rechargeable CR123A Batt

List Price: $ 39.95

Price: $ 16.95

Find More Solar Lighting Products

3 comments

    • Magnus Hagglund "Peggis" on December 26, 2011 at 8:14 pm
    • Reply
    71 of 72 people found the following review helpful:
    2.0 out of 5 stars
    Buying for a flashlight?, October 21, 2008
    By 
    Magnus Hagglund “Peggis” (always around) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: Kit of 4 RCR123A 3.0V 900mAh Rechargeable Li-Ion Protected Batteries with a Smart Charger (Electronics)

    These batteries appear to be great at first. They work just according to instruction, rechargeble batteries that you can be used over and over. It will save you a lot of money. So far all good.

    The problem was I never got close to the runtime that I was suppose to when I used them for my FenixP3D CE Premium Q5. Estimated runtime according to the manual is 4h50min for the 120-lumens mode. With the Tenergy (900mAh) batteries I get about 1h 45 min, which is actually the best of all the 3.0V rechargeble batteries I have tested. Tenergy 750mAh gives 1h30 min, while a non rechargeble battery provide more than 5 hours of lighting!

    If you are buying for a flashlight and it has a regulated voltage circuit, like my Fenix, you can buy 3.7 volt 1300mAh rechargeble batteries on for example ebay and get much longer runtime. The ones I have tested gave me 2h 30 min runtime, which is half the strength of a non-rechargeble battery, which I think is accepteble.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • Michael O. on December 26, 2011 at 8:53 pm
    • Reply
    38 of 40 people found the following review helpful:
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Good Kit For the Price., December 19, 2008
    By 
    Michael O. (Rhode Island, USA) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Kit of 4 RCR123A 3.0V 900mAh Rechargeable Li-Ion Protected Batteries with a Smart Charger (Electronics)

    I’ve had this kit for a few months now and have recharged a pair of the batteries 3 times, and a third battery once. So far everything works as expected. I use them in a Fenix P3D Premium 100 (Luxeon Rebel LED, 11 – 200 lumens), and a Fenix P1 CE (Cree 7090 XR-E LED – 90 lumens). For me the performance is very acceptable considering how inexpensive the kit was. I get maybe an hour to 1-1/2 hours total runtime depending which brightness levels I’m using. I don’t use the lights for more than 10 or 15 minutes at a time anyway so that’s plenty of uses between charges for me.

    A nice plus is you get the car charger adapter included, too. Most kits require you to buy that separately at additional cost. Probably the only thing I would have liked with the kit is some kind of pouch to keep it all together. I made a carrying case out of an old zippered memory card/battery case I had hanging around. It just happens to all fit perfectly but it took an awful lot of finagling to make that happen!

    UPDATE 11-14-09

    I just wanted to update this review to say I am still using these cells and they are still working great. I think the runtime has improved after a few charge/recharge cycles (which is what is supposed to happen), so these are lasting even longer in my lights now. I only recharge them maybe every 4 months with occasional use of my lights. Still highly recommended.

    UPDATE 11-17-2010

    I guess it’s time for my now yearly update on these batteries. They are still all going strong! I still only recharge them about every 4 months but that’s because they have a very good charge retention and capacity.

    Another big surprise involving these batteries occurred over the summer (2010). I keep my Fenix P1 CE light on my keychain. To turn the light on and off you screw and unscrew the head slightly. If you unscrew it all the way the head comes off (that how you replace the battery). I guess the head had loosened in my pocket because one day as I was walking to my car I removed my car keys from my pocket. I stepped on something hard and happened to look down to see what it was. Well, it turned out to be one of these batteries! I had slightly deformed the top of the battery and ripped part of the plastic that makes up the case of the battery. I didn’t have anything to lose so I trimmed off the plastic that was torn, and sealed the case up with some super glue. Fortunately, the battery still fit in the flashlight and it worked fine – still had a full charge! I’ve since charged it twice and it is still working great. STILL HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • Frederick Dunn "The Fellowship Of The Feather" on December 26, 2011 at 9:09 pm
    • Reply
    32 of 36 people found the following review helpful:
    3.0 out of 5 stars
    Unstable and exceed the Volt rating after charge…, September 7, 2009
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Kit of 4 RCR123A 3.0V 900mAh Rechargeable Li-Ion Protected Batteries with a Smart Charger (Electronics)

    I made the mistake of abandoning my normal principal of “you get what you pay for”

    I was excited to find these so inexpensively and had planned to use them in my SU-800 master controller for photography. The “quality” batteries for this unit average around $16.00 each, so the idea of getting four batteries with a charger cheaper than the cost of two normal batteries was just appealing to my “green sense”.

    Now I’m back to the single use batteries, as these rechargeable’s let me down time and again… when freshly charged, they often showed voltage ratings well above 4v and this isn’t workable in my units. So, I let them run down a tad and they are usable for a blink, then run down quickly under normal use.

    Also, if they are not equally discharged and charged in twos, the charger will show both charged, while they are not equal upon removal… one battery showing a voltage rating of 2.2 and the other 4.0 fresh from the charger.

    I consider this to be a real problem and potentially damaging sensitive equipment if using a battery that actually has a overcharged condition. Batteries rated at 3 volts shouldn’t show over 4 while in service…. and again, drain quickly.

    I should get 1000 cycles from my SU-800 by Nikon with a fresh battery… with these, it’s more like 150-ish
    Very disappointed.

    I can’t provide a review of how these batteries perform in other equipment, but if you need something that performs as “rated” with meaningful performance life, based on my experience with this group… please continue shopping for something better.

    Smart Charger- charges unpredictably
    3.0V batteries hold unstable charges (based on my experience with those shipped to me)
    Charged life- very short, around 20% of that of a normal single use battery (based on the group I received)

    If you need something quick and cheap for equipment with a broad operating range, then you may get something out of these. I just can’t personally recommend them.

    Sorry.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.