What Time Does The Superbowl Start Kickoff 2011

time,pm,30,game,2011,bowl,packers,super,big,overall,what time does the super bowl start,super bowl 2011,kickoff

Are you ready for some football! What Time Does The SuperBowl Start Kickoff 2011

Many of you may be wondering what time does the Superbowl start, or what time is the super bowl 2011 kickoff, or the super bowl kickoff time 2011, or what time does super bowl 2011 start, or where to watch the superbowl online? These are many of the questions being asked, as the biggest sporting event of the year is ready to begin later this afternoon with the kickoff, or early evening for some of you. The time for this years big game kickoff is Sunday, February 5, 2012 at 6:30 PM EST, 5:30 PM CST, 4:30 PM MST and 3:30 PM PST. For those of you in Hawaii, the big game starts at 1:30 PM, and those of you in London, the game will be at 11:30 PM, which is GMT 0 so those of you whom know how to translate the time differences, you can reference that and adjust to your local time accordingly. The time that the pre game broadcast begins is 2 PM ET on FOX.

This year, the two teams participating in this much publicized event are the NFC Champion New York Giants and the AFC Champion New England Patriots at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Indiana.

From 2011 Super Bowl:

Early odds had the Packers as the favorites and both sides have several standout players, including two of the best quarterbacks in the game, Aaron Rodgers of the Packers, and Big “Ben” Roethlisberger, whom is under much scrutiny this year due to his off season shenanigans, and ultimate suspension for those actions. Both teams also have standout, tough, hard hitting defenses, so it goes to reason that it will be a good match up, and the outcome will boil down to who makes the most mistakes I would imagine. Both teams also have much history, with both vying for the ‘titletown’ title respectively. The Packers have 12 overall championships, with 3 of those being from the big one, and the Pittsburgh Steelers who have 6 championships, all of those in the post AFL, NFL merger era, so the Steelers have the most after the AFL and NFL merged, but Green Bay holds the overall championship lead over all teams, with Chicago Bears second with 9 overall championships, then the Cleveland Browns with 8, and the New York Giants third, with 7 overall, then comes the Steelers in fifth place with their 6 championship victories.

The half time festivities this year include performances by Usher, Slash and the Black-Eyed Peas, and can watch the game live on television (FOX) or follow along live online via Twitter, or on the internet LIVE STREAM ON FOX SPORTS HERE. We hope that you now have what time does the superbowl start kickoff 2011! Go Packers!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.